Home > About the Faculty > Research Departments

Research Departments

Athena Institute

Head of the department: Prof.dr. Joske Bunders-Aelen
Department Manager: Astrid Kooijmans MSc
Administrative Office: Saira Mamadeus (Thu + Fri) and Michèle Verschoor
Telephone: +31 (0)20 59 87031
Email: secretariaat.athena.falw@vu.nl
Website

Earth Sciences

Head of the department: Prof.dr. Wim van Westrenen
Department Manager: aaw.afdelingsmanager.falw@vu.nl
Administrative Office: Fenny Bosse and Barbara Simon
Telephone: +31 (0)20 59 87310 / +31 (0)20 59 87303
Email: f.bosse@vu.nl / barbara.simon@vu.nl
Website

Ecological Science

Head of the department Animal Ecology: Prof.dr. Jacintha Ellers
Head of the department Systems Ecology: Prof.dr. Rien Aerts
Department Manager: aaw.afdelingsmanager.falw@vu.nl
Management support: Jozien Vedder (Tue - Thu)
Telephone: +31 (0)20 59 87004
Email: ecologie.secretariaat.falw@vu.nl
Website

Environment and Health

Head of the department: Prof.dr. Jacob de Boer
Administrative Office: Corry Zoll
Telephone:  +31 (0)20 59 83233
Email: corry.zoll@vu.nl
Website

Health Sciences

Head of the department: Prof.dr. Maurits van Tulder
Department Manager: Astrid Kooijmans MSc
Administrative Office: Heleen Heijstee, Karin Uyldert and Jozien Vedder (Mon + Fri)
Telephone: +31 (0)20 59 86985 / +31 (0)20 59 87005 / +31 (0)20 59 84344
Email: heleen.heijstee@vu.nl / karin.uyldert@vu.nl / j.g.vedder@vu.nl
Website

Institute for Environmental Studies

Head of the department: Prof.dr. Jeroen Aerts
Department Manager: aaw.afdelingsmanager.falw@vu.nl
Administrative Office: Marjolijn Staarink and Corry Zoll
Telephone: +31 (0)20 59 89555
Email: info.ivm@vu.nl
Website

Molecular Cell Biology

Head of the department: Prof.dr. Holger Lill
Administrative Office: Jacqueline Cransberg and Jeannet Wijker
Telephone: +31 (0)20 59 87241 / +31 (0)20 59 88330
Email: secretariaat.mcb.falw@vu.nl
Website

Center for Neurogenomics and Cognitive Research (CNCR)

Head of the department: Prof.dr. Guus Smit
Administrative Office: Brigitte Borgman
Telephone: + 31 (0)20 59 87116
Email: brigitte.borgman@vu.nl
Website
© Copyright VU University Amsterdam

spamfuik@vu.nl